Arunachal Pradesh

List of Districts, Cities & Towns in Arunachal Pradesh

Arunachal Pradesh Map

Arunachal Pradesh Map

History : After Independence of India, Assam witnessed several separation of territories. In 1948, NEFA (Arunachal Pradesh) was separated.

Rivers : Arunachal Pradesh rivers are Subansiri, Lohit, Dihang and Kameng.

Agriculture : More than 87,500 hectares are agricultural land in Arunachal pradesh with major crops being Potatoes, Apples, Oranges and Pineapples are produced every year

Ethenic groups : Ethnic groups of Arunachal pradesh are Monpa, Nyishi, Mishmi, Khatmi, Tangsa, hruso, galo, miju mish

Heritage: Arunachal pradesh has rich heritage of Tawang Moonastery built in 17th Centure for buddisht monks which is 113 feet long and 80 feet width.

Art & Culture: The rich culture of the Arunachal Pradesh state gets its vivid colors from the handicrafts that reveal the craftsmanship of ethnic group artisans. The Buddhist tribe specializes in making amazing masks.

Geography: Arunachal Pradesh is known as the Land of Rising Sun, it is celebrated for its natural beauty. This Indian state has a great cultural background over the ages.

Tourist Attractions: Arunachal Pradesh has 12 tourist circuits across 83,500 sq. Km. Arunachal is jam-packed with things to do. Each tourist circuit is distinctive in character with different ethnic culture, topography and vegetation, The hardest part of planning your holiday will be deciding which to do first!

  • Tezpur-Bhalukpong-Bomdila-Tawang
  • Itanagar-Ziro-Daporijo-Aalo-Pasighat
  • Pasighat-Jengging-Yingkiong-Tuting
  • Tinsukia-Tezu -Hayuliang
  • Margherita-Miao-Namdhapa-Vijoynagar
  • Roing-Mayudia-Anini
  • Tezpur-Seijosa-Bhalukpong
  • Ziro-Palin-Nyapin-Sangram-Koloriang
  • Doimukh-Sagalee-Pake Kessang-Seppa
  • Aalo-Mechuka
  • Daporijo-Taliha-Siyum-Nacho
  • Jairampur - Manmao- Nampong - Pangsau Pass

Universities: The universities of Arunachal pradesh are North Eastern Regional Institute of Science & Technology(Itanagar), Rajiv Gandhi University(Itanagar), Venkateshwara Open University, North East Frontier Technical University(West Siang), Indira Gandhi Technological and Medical Science University(Ziro).

LanguagesNyishi, Assamese, Adi, Bengali, Nepali and Hindi
Density17 per sq km
Total Area83,743 sq km