PNR Status - Indian Railway irctc

Home > Indianrailway > PNR Status - Indian Railway irctc

What is PNR status check?

When travelling in India if the ticket is booked on irctc reservation counter or via website, if the ticket status is not confirmed then it is to be checked before travelling whether the status is cleared or not, if the ticket is on RAC then only seat is available and confirmed and if the ticket is on waiting list then travelers need to wait till confirmed as the status is updated everyday at 4 PM so that the statuses will be automatically changed and availability is moved to waiting list and RAC customers as on ascending order of the list.
Get PNR Status on Mobile SMS 139 : Send SMS to 139 : PNR <10 Digit PNR Number>

Train Arrival/Departure Enquiry : SMS to 139 : AD

Accommodation Availability : SMS to 139 : SEAT

Train Fare enquiry : FARE

Train Current Location :SPOT or LOCATE

Legend for Railway Status Codes:
CAN / MOD - Cancelled or Modified Passenger CNF - Confirmed (Coach/Berth number will be available after chart preparation) CK - Tatkal Quota CKWL - Tatkal Waiting List RAC - Reservation Against Cancellation WL# - Waiting List Number RLWL - Remote Location Wait List GNWL - General Wait List PQWL - Pooled Quota Wait List REGRET/WL - No More Booking Permitted RELEASED - Ticket Not Cancelled but Alternative Accommodation Provided R# # - RAC Coach Number Berth Number

All States

Privacy Policy | Contact